Birthday Weekend

Sunday was my birfday. I am now a whopping 28 years old! For some reason this particular age has made me feel like a full fledged adult. Let’s face it, 30 is right around the corner. Strange.

Bo was in Florida on a business trip for a couple of days and didn’t get back in town until Friday night so the kids and I had dinner with family and he met us after for drinks. Fun times!

Jonathan had a game Saturday morning and the boys wore their pink socks in support Breast Cancer Awareness Month…they lost the game but it was nice to finally have some fall-like weather which seems much more football appropriate.

 

My handsome hubby took me out for an amazing french dinner Saturday evening (thanks to Hollie for keeping the kiddos AND for the new espresso machine!) and that was only after he and my son gave me this new sewing machine. I love it!

By the way, if any of you are in the Dallas area and are in search of a great french place, Toulouse provided one of the best meals I’ve had in a while. I even ate blood sausage for the first time ever (even though I’ve said in the past I never would) and it was actually good!

We also had the most incredible chocolate souffle for dessert. Magnifique!

Sunday morning we drove up to Gainesville to have lunch with my grandparents, mom, sister and nieces and nephew. Then we made a quick trip out to the farm for some milk before heading back home. Had a margarita and nachos for dinner then snuggled on the couch with my favorite big guy for some downtime. Overall it was a great birthday weekend. Now back to reality…My brother and his girlfriend are staying with us Thanksgiving week and my plan is to have the dining room make-over done by the time they fly in which is the 19th. I may not have a lot of time for posting between now and then but I will definitely share all of my projects when I’m able!

Enjoy the rest of your day 🙂

Leave a Reply

