Quick Crocheted Cowl

I had a root canal today (it was awful!) so I’m sharing something that I made a while back (note the bangs). Prepare yourselves for more crochet patterns as cooler weather approaches (hopefully!) and I get into what my husband (affectionately?) calls my “granny mode” where I sit by the fireplace crocheting and drinking hot chocolate. Hey, I never said my life was exciting.

This is a small  cowl that can be finished very quickly. I love it’s simplicity.

Materials: worsted weight yarn (about 3.5 oz or 155 yds)

Hook: US J10

Ch 100.

Join last ch with first ch using a slip st.

Ch 3 and turn.

Row 1: Dc in each ch. Join last dc with the first (the turning ch) using a slip st. Ch 3 and turn.

Rows 2-4: Dc in each dc. Join last dc with first dc using slip st. ch 3 and turn.

Row 5: Ch 1. skip first dc then dc into next. Ch 1 and repeat until the last then slip st into top of turning ch.

Rows 6-9: same as rows 2-4

Row 10: Same as row 5

Rows 11-14: Same as rows2-4.

Tie off. Weave in ends.

And done!!

The next pattern I share will be this multi-way scarf so keep your eyes peeled.

One thought on “Quick Crocheted Cowl

  1. Nice cowl – love the turquoise colour. And yay for granny mode! As the nights draw in my routine is pretty similar – get in from work, get into my jammies and knit by the fire – heavenly! 🙂 Look forward to seeing more of your crochet work!

Leave a Reply

