eco craft by Susan Wasinger

Susan Wasinger is my eco-hero! She has an amazing handmade solar home that was featured on HGTV and it’s full of trash…turned into treasures! This book is just a small tip of the iceberg of knowledge this woman possesses on the subject of DIY eco-friendly design. Though I had already been saving some of my trashy things lately (bottles, cans, bags) after reading this book, I’m finding it difficult to throw anything away! What an inspiration it is to see the beautiful things Susan created out of something that would otherwise sit in a landfill for the next 100 years. Here are some of my favorite projects from the book.

I’ll never throw out another milk jug…ever! These are gorgeous!
I now find myself choosing coffee based on the asthetics of the bag! I only need a couple more…
Love this!
This is the first one that I have done.
My version. I measured wrong and made it a bit short!

You can purchase this and other books written by Susan Wasinger here. All of these are on my wishlist!

Happy Crafting!

2 thoughts on “eco craft by Susan Wasinger

  1. You’re welcome! I’m glad you stopped by. I just started this blog and am in the process of transferring some content from my old one as well as adding some new exciting stuff. Please poke around and let me know what you think!

  2. Wow, I need to get this book. I’m just now planning a big move and trying to design my future house/apt wherever it is. This would be a perfect way to jump right in. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

